Fleet & Family Support

Fleet and Family Support Centers (FFSC) promote self-reliance and resiliency to strengthen the military and its family members, supports mission readiness, assist commanders in planning for and responding to family readiness needs, and facilitates building a strong community network of services through community outreach and partnerships.

Programs Include:

Deployment Readiness | Ombudsman/Key Spouse | Personal Financial Management | Transition Assistance | Military and Personal Career Development | Relocation Assistance | Exceptional Family Member Program (EFMP)  | Family Advocacy Program (FAP) | New Parent Support Program (NPSP) | Clinical Counseling | Life Skills | Family Emergency Response | Information & Referral |Sexual Assault Prevention and Response

Fleet & Family Support Webinars & Classes

From learning tips on effectively managing your money to better managing your family life to providing strategies for finding a job in the DC area to transitioning to a new life after the military, the Fleet and Family Support Center is here to help with a wealth of webinars and workshops for you.

Events

Monday, September 21, 2020

8:00PM

Child Abuse and Neglect Recognition/Reporting

Thursday, September 24, 2020

3:00PM

Stress Management

Monday, October 5, 2020

1:00PM

Spouse Employment and Education Info Session

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

5:00PM

Moving Out… What’s the Cost?

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

10:00AM

Building Healthy Relationships

Thursday, October 8, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

12:00PM

Interview Skills

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

12:00PM

How to Survive the Holidays Financially

Thursday, October 15, 2020

1:00PM

Fundamentals of Resume Writing

Friday, October 16, 2020

9:00AM

Personal Communications

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

11:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop During COVID 19

12:00PM

Social Media Presence